EROSTICRACY

Erosticracy (English for “Erosticratie”) is an artistic and political project which aims at questioning and building the role of Eros in the society. The People of Erosticracy – those who created the concept – bring together various talents depending on the projects developed. Inspired by the Factory, we use several forms of art and communication, such as photography, video, live performance and writing.

Through Art – a powerful energy medium – we go beyond genders to mobilize different sexual communities. Our approach is genuinely hedonistic and playful, away from the “religion / pornography / sex education” triptych.

We try not to work by the "sexuality" standard, but to work on "sexualities" and "genders", specifically by considering all erotic practices in an open and positive way.

One may be frightened when exploring his/her body, senses and desires; those who dare to do it gain admittance in a restricted circle. Erosticracy refuses this type of sexual elistism: we wish to democratize these practices by facilitating connections through exhibitions, workshops, master classes, happenings and parties.

​Our aim is to help discover - and experiment - eroticism of Art and Art of eroticism.

Contact | Join

EROSTICRATIE

L’Erosticratie est un projet artistique et politique qui interroge et reconstruit l’Eros dans la cité. Autour du noyau des Erosticrates, nous associons les talents au gré des projets développés. S’inspirant de la créativité de la Factory, nous utilisons diverses formes d’expression comme la photo, la vidéo, la performance ou encore l’écrit.

Notre objectif est également de transcender les genres, de réunir les communautés sexuelles, de parler sexualité grâce au vecteur très puissant de l’Art sous toutes ses formes. Notre approche est viscéralement hédoniste et ludique, loin du triptyque «religion / pornographie / éducation sexuelle».

 

Nous ne cherchons pas à modéliser « la sexualité », mais à travailler sur « les sexualités » et « les genres ». L’Erosticratie aborde ainsi ouvertement et de façon positive les pratiques érotiques.

L’exploration de son corps, de ses sens et de ses envies, peut effrayer, et ceux qui se l’autorisent, entrent alors dans un cercle restreint d’initiés. La démarche revêt alors un caractère élitiste que l’Erosticratie souhaite démocratiser, facilitant la mise en lien à travers des expositions, ateliers, masterclass, soirées. ​

Ainsi, nous permettons à un public de découvrir voire d’expérimenter l’érotisme de l’Art et l’Art de l’érotisme.

Contact | Adhérer