Erosticracy Charter

In all our internal activities or for the benefit of our public, respectful spaces must be created, collectively and in conscience.

All of our events must take place in an inclusive and empowering setting, to explore, share and flourish in welcoming communication. So that everyone can signify and live their needs, their limits and welcome without judgment those of others (for example by agreeing on a word or gesture allowing to modulate or interrupt an interaction). It is through this network of benevolence and consent of all that everyone will be able to allow themselves a positive letting go. Space is under our collective responsibility, it is up to everyone to respect it.

An attitude of benevolence, respect and mutual assistance is expected from all

 

Our definition of consent

“Without YES, it's NO”, whether verbal or non-verbal: this is the basis of consent.

Only one-off and specific games, based on specific instructions, clearly formulated and accepted upstream of the game, can temporarily and in a supervised manner, modify the rule of “Without YES, that's NO”. Even in this specific context, the possibility must always be offered that everyone is able to formulate a NO, whatever the role assumed and the specific constraints (impossibility of speaking, for example), and this throughout the game. .

It must always be possible to specify the limits of YES (“yes, I want to but with such and such restriction”).

It is necessary to differentiate the global NO which puts an end to the interaction of a NO at x or y proposition. Once again, communication is essential for an expression without a “gray area” of consent. It is up to the person having obtained prior consent to control during the interaction that his / her partner is always OK, comfortable - seeking his looks and with constant attention to the bodily signals the person emits.

Do not hesitate to set up a specific code (safe word, color code, sign etc.).

 
Power and consent

The organizers, volunteers, speakers and artists associated with our events must always be aware of their position of power. This position can influence the free will of people, who could consent, through this power alone, to sexual interactions, to games or to have a relationship with them (admiration, increased difficulty in rejecting a proposal, etc. .).

 

Cultural power and consent

Likewise, everyone must be aware of any differences in cultural power that may generate a consent bias: differences in gender, ethnic origin, appearance, class, financial situation, education, language, presence or absence of a disability - or any other differences, attaching him / her to a culturally more privileged group.

 

Point Safer Sex

It is fundamental to act with full awareness, in terms of safer sex. To differentiate the personal safer from the exploration safer, in a group: group sexual practices, during workshops, often induce a multiplicity of partners, which implies increased precautions, in order to minimize the risk of transmission of IST. All our sexually implicating events provide the necessary equipment (lubricant, gloves, internal or external condoms, dental dams, sex toy cleaner). People can also bring their own equipment, if they prefer.

 

LGBT + diversity

Erosticracy tends, as far as possible, to include diversity, with single-sex or mixed-sex activities chosen, in connection with the content of the activity.

Without being a queer association, Erosticracy is committed to welcoming the widest possible audience. This requires everyone to accept the differences of others.

 

Disability inclusion

Erosticracy does its best to open its activities to people with specific needs (disability, chronic illness, etc.), according to its means.

If you are concerned, please contact us before the activity, in order to assess with you your possibilities of access and participation.

 

Fight against discrimination

In all our activities (events, work meetings ...), no discriminatory behavior or comments can be tolerated (sexism, racism, grossophobia, validism and others).

 

Behavior and alcohol / drugs

Alcohol: Be responsible for your alcohol consumption, during those of our events where it is authorized. Inappropriate behavior cannot be accepted.

Drugs: Like any place open to the public, the events of the Erosticracy fall under the law and any use of illicit substances is therefore strictly prohibited.

 


Sources: Summer House Consent Guidelines; Participation charter for the Erosphere festival (addressed to festival-goers); values ​​contained in the Inclusive Benevolent Space of the Erosphere festival; values ​​of Erosticracy.

Charte Erosticratie

Dans toutes nos activités internes ou à l'intention de notre public, doivent être créés, collectivement et en conscience, des espaces respectueux.

Tous nos événements doivent se dérouler dans un cadre inclusif et émancipateur, pour explorer, partager et s’épanouir dans une communication accueillante. Pour que chacun·e puisse signifier et vivre ses besoins, ses limites et accueillir sans jugement ceux des autres (par exemple en s’accordant sur un mot ou geste permettant de moduler ou interrompre une interaction). C’est par ce maillage de bienveillance et de consentement de tou·te·s que chacun·e pourra s’autoriser un lâcher prise positif. L’espace est sous notre responsabilité collective, il tient à chacun·e de le respecter.

Une attitude de bienveillance, de respect et d’assistance mutuelle est attendue de tou·te·s

 

Notre définition du consentement

“Sans OUI, c’est NON”, qu’il soit verbal ou non-verbal : voici la base du consentement.

Seuls des jeux ponctuels et spécifiques, reposant sur des consignes particulières, clairement formulées et acceptées en amont du jeu, peuvent temporairement et de manière encadrée, modifier la règle du “Sans OUI, c’est NON”. Même dans ce cadre spécifique, la possibilité doit toujours être offerte que chacun·e soit en capacité de formuler un NON, quel que soit le rôle endossé et les contraintes spécifiques (impossibilité de parler, par exemple), et ce tout au long du jeu.

Il doit toujours être possible de spécifier les limites du OUI (“oui, je veux mais avec telle ou telle restriction”).

Il faut différencier le NON global qui met terme à l’interaction d’un NON à x ou y proposition. Une fois encore, la communication est indispensable à une expression sans “zone grise” du consentement. Il appartient à la personne ayant recueilli un consentement préalable de contrôler au cours de l’interaction que son/sa partenaire est toujours OK, à l’aise - en cherchant ses regards et avec une attention constante aux signaux corporels qu’émet la personne.

Il ne faut pas hésiter à mettre en place un code spécifique (safe word, code couleurs, signe etc.).

 
Pouvoir et consentement

Les organisateurs/trices, bénévoles, intervenant·e·s et artistes associé·e·s à nos événements se doivent d’être toujours en conscience de leur position de pouvoir. Cette position peut influer sur le libre-arbitre des personnes, qui pourraient consentir, par le seul biais de ce pouvoir, à des interactions sexuels, à des jeux ou à avoir une relation avec elleux (admiration, difficulté accrue à repousser une proposition, etc.).

 

Pouvoir culturel et consentement

De même, toute personne se doit d’être consciente d’éventuelles différences de pouvoir culturel, susceptibles de générer un biais de consentement : des différences de genre, d'origine ethnique, d’apparence, de classe, de situation financière, d'éducation, de langue, la présence ou l'absence de situation de handicap - ou toutes autres différences, le/la rattachant à un groupe culturellement plus privilégié.

 

Point Safer Sex

Il est fondamental d’agir avec une pleine conscience, sur le plan du safer sex. De différencier le safer personnel du safer d’exploration, en groupe : les pratiques sexuelles de groupe, lors d’ateliers, induisent souvent une multiplicité de partenaires, ce qui implique des précautions accrues, afin de réduire au maximum les risques de transmission d'IST. Tous nos événements sexuellement impliquants mettent à disposition le matériel nécessaire (lubrifiant, gants, capotes internes ou externes, digues dentaires, nettoyant à sex-toys). Les personnes peuvent également se munir de leur matériel, si elles le préfèrent.

 

Diversité LGBT+

L’Erosticratie tend, dans la mesure du possible, à une inclusion des diversités, avec des activités en non-mixité ou mixité choisie, en lien avec le contenu de l’activité.

Sans être une association queer, l’Erosticratie a à coeur de pouvoir accueillir un public le plus large possible. Ce qui demande à chacun·e d’accepter les différences d’autrui.

 

Inclusion Handicap

L’Erosticratie fait de son mieux pour ouvrir ses activités aux personnes ayant des besoins spécifiques (situation de handicap, maladie chronique, etc.), selon ses moyens.

Si vous êtes concerné·e, merci de prendre contact avec nous en amont de l’activité, afin d’évaluer avec vous vos possibilités d’accès et de participation.

 

Lutte contre les discriminations

Au sein de toutes nos activités (événements, réunions de travail...), aucun comportement ou propos discriminatoire ne peut être toléré (sexisme, racisme, grossophobie, validisme et autres).

 

Comportement et alcool/drogues

Alcool : Soyez responsables de vos consommations d’alcool, durant ceux de nos événements où elles sont autorisées. Un comportement inapproprié ne pourra être accepté.

Drogues : Comme tout lieu recevant du public, les événements de l’Erosticratie tombent sous le coup de la Loi et toute prise de substances illicites y est donc formellement interdite.

 


Sources : Summer House Consent Guidelines ; Charte de participation au festival Erosphère (adressée aux festivalier·es) ; valeurs contenues dans l’Espace Bienveillant et Inclusif du festival EroSphère ; valeurs de l’Erosticratie.