Frequently asked questions

Erosphere

 

The Erosphère team is committed to provide you with any requested information. This FAQ page will be improved and added to as new questions arise.

 

What are the opening hours?

The "IN" festival doors are opened between 9am and 10pm (we welcome you from 9am to 10am, then the daily briefing occurs) - this for thursday, friday and saturday. On Sunday, the festival is opened from 12h30 to 22h00, but access is opened between 12h30 and 13h30 only. 

 

Can I sleep on-site?

No. The venue will be vacated and closed at 10pm every evening.

 

What about accomodation?

We are in the process of negotiating partnerships and fees with local inns and youth hostels: we will keep you posted ASAP. In the meantime, you are advised to book any lodging available to you.

 

I am unable to pay the entrance fee over Internet. Any alternative?

We prefer payments online. If this method is unavailable to you, please mail your booking to erosphere@erosticratie.fr indicating the tickets you want and all relevant details. Your booking will be taken into account providing your payment is cleared within 7 days.

 

Will I be able to cancel my booking? What about refunds?

Cancellation is possible until July 1st. However a €20 processing fee will be charged. Exceptional situations will be considered if you present us with the appropriate documents: doctor's notes, death certificates, etc. The EroSphère team reserves the right to grant cancellations on a case-by-case basis, and a €50 cancellation fee will be applied.

 

What about anonymity?

Anonymity is paramount to us. All participants will introduce themselves as they see fit and may elect to use the playname of their choosing.

Nonetheless you'll be requested to use your real name when signing the EroSphère festival charter prior to collecting your access wristband. This document will remain private and will be destroyed within 30 days.

 

How will workshop/timeslot registrations be handled?

No registration will be considered in advance to the EroSphère festival opening; allocated places are final. For each timeslot, the number of places is limited: these will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis.

Whenever three workshops are scheduled concurrently - so-called "triade" in the timetable -, participants are invited to choose the workshop they enrol in so everybody can fit in.

 

Will I be able to participate in every workshop?

All workshops are scheduled twice. A single workshop can be attended during each timeslot; in case you want to attend two concurrent workshops, you'll need to register for another available slot. Please refer to the timetable & remember that, once places are allocated, all registrations are final.

In order to allow all participants to engage in various workshops, we invite you to enrol only once for each workshop… unless places remain available.

 

Do I have to take part?

The EroSphère festival relies on the involvement of each and every participant. Hence all participants are expected to take part and contribute to activities, to share experiences and practices. Each performer will engage you alternatively as an actor or as a spectator, so everyone can experience both facets. We recommend that you don't enrol in a workshop if you are not willing to take part in the activities described.

 

Can I decline to carry out an activity?

At any time, you can suspend or discontinue your involvement in an activity, with no questions asked - everyone is respectful  of your  personal limits.

While trying something new or breaking a habit, it's sometimes advisable to opt out for a while before taking part again.

However, should you remain “offside” for a longer period, the performer reserves the right to determine whether this attitude is in conflict with the purpose of the workshop, and may exclude you from it.

 

Can I take pictures or videos?

No, absolutely not. As a matter of respect and anonymity, taking pictures or filming during the Érosphère festival is strictly forbidden. Any participant caught breaking this rule will be immediately expelled from the festival, with no refund. A photographer designated by the EroSphère team will take pictures for the purpose of advertising the event. These will respect your anonymity. However, you reserve the right to request the deletion of any pictures where you appear.

 

And… will we have sex?

This is not the purpose of the EroSphère festival.

Keep in mind that the principle is to stay in harmony with the others and with the spirit and context of the festival, whilst respecting everyone's sensibilities. 

 

What about reception and security conditions?

The venue meets all required security standards. Access will be limited to the EroSphère team, performers and participants. Designated staff will be in charge of welcoming and controlling access to the venue: we ask you facilitate their work. Furthermore, it is forbidden to use any narcotics or to drink alcohol during the Erosphère festival.

Foire aux questions

Erosphère

 

L'équipe d'Erosphère est heureuse de vous donner quelques repères et informations. Elles seront complétées au fil du temps et en fonction des demandes.

Quelles sont les heures d'ouverture ?

Les horaires d’ouverture du lieu de déroulement du festival "IN" sont de 9h à 22h (accueil de 9h à 10h) le jeudi, vendredi et samedi - et de 12h30 à 22h le dimanche (accueil uniquement de 12h30 à 13h30, ensuite les portes sont closes).

 

Est-il possible de dormir sur place ?

Non, les portes du lieu ferment à 22 heures.

 

Où se loger durant le festival ?

Nous prospectons la possibilité de partenariat avec des hôtels et des auberges de jeunesse, et fournirons une liste en cas de concrétisation. Si dès maintenant vous avez des logements en vue, n’attendez pas !

 

Peut-on payer autrement que par internet ?

L’Erosticratie privilégie le paiement en ligne des frais de participation. Si vous ne pouvez pas, envoyez un mail de réservation à erosphere@erosticratie.fr avec toutes les coordonnées en précisant le moyen de paiement que vous souhaitez utiliser. Votre réservation sera prise en compte, sous réserve de disponibilité et de paiement dans les 7 jours qui suivront votre demande.

 

L'annulation est-elle possible ? Et se faire rembourser ?

L'annulation est possible jusqu’au 1er juillet, avec un prélèvement pour frais de traitement de 20€. Ensuite, elle ne sera plus possible. Toutefois, en cas de force majeure, des demandes de remboursements sur justificatifs officiels (justificatif médical, décès d’un proche, circonstances exceptionnelles) seront examinées. Les organisateurs se réservent un droit d’appréciation au cas par cas, et une retenue de 50€ sera opérée.

 

Qu'en est-il de l'anonymat ?

Le principe d'anonymat des participants est respecté. Chacun peut se présenter et se dénommer à sa guise auprès des autres. Au moment du retrait des bracelets d’accès, vous devrez toutefois signer la charte participative en votre nom propre. Ce document restera confidentiel et sera détruit un mois après le festival.

 

Comment se gère l'accès aux ateliers ?

Chaque module a un nombre de places maximum, et les premiers entrants sont prioritaires. Les trois ateliers en parallèle (sur le schéma, c'est la notion de triade) doivent pouvoir accueillir tous les festivaliers. On ne peut pas réserver à l'avance, ni changer d'atelier en cours de route. Il importe de ne pas refaire le même module pour laisser la priorité à ceux qui ne l'ont pas vécu, sauf s'il y reste de la place.

 

Puis-je suivre tous les modules ?

Tous les ateliers se répètent deux fois. En cas d'ateliers simultanés vous intéressant, vous aurez donc à en choisir un, puis une seconde opportunité de participer à l'autre. On ne peut pas changer de module en cours de route ! 

 

Dois-je vraiment participer ?

Le principe même du festival est d’être participatif, c’est-à-dire que chacun contribue à la bonne réalisation des exercices, mises en situations, expériences, avec des phases d’action et d’observation prévues par les intervenant-e-s. Il n'est pas souhaitable de rester purement spectateur durant tout un module.

 

Puis-je refuser certaines activités ?

À tout moment, vous pouvez suspendre ou arrêter, si vous touchez vos limites ou n'osez pas. Si vous êtes là pour découvrir et sortir de vos habitudes, il est possible de faire pouce, pour un temps de “hors-jeu”, et d'ensuite revenir dans les exercices. Si ce retrait devait durer, l'intervenant-e décidera si cette position de spectateur est compatible ou non avec son module.

 

Peut-on prendre des photos ou vidéos ?

Non. Pour le respect de chacun, il est formellement interdit de prendre des photos ou vidéos pendant le festival. Toute personne surprise à enfreindre cette règle sera définitivement exclue du festival (et ce, sans remboursement).

Seul le photographe officiel est autorisé (pour les besoins de communication de l'évènement) et ses photos suivront les règles du respect de l'anonymat. Les participant-e-s concerné-e-s pourront demander la suppression des photos sur lesquelles elles-ils apparaissent.

 

Et on couche ?

Ce n'est pas l'objectif du festival.

​Ayez à l'esprit que le principe est de rester en harmonie avec les autres et avec le contexte, en tenant compte des sensibilités de chacun-e.

 

Et les conditions d'accueil et de sécurité ?

Les bâtiments dans lesquels nous vous accueillons remplissent toutes les normes de sécurité. L’accès est strictement réservé à l’équipe d’organisation, aux intervenant-e-s et aux participant-e-s, avec une équipe d'accueil assurant un contrôle d’accès que nous vous remercions de faciliter.

D’autre part, il est interdit de consommer des psychotropes ou de l’alcool durant le festival.