Erosphere participation charter

 

When you register at the ticket office, you are invited to validate the following Charter. Complying with the rules below is essential to participate in the festival.

 

We respect your anonymity. You can introduce yourself to other people as you wish.

 

1. The IN festival is reserved for adults, responsible and respectful people who participate voluntarily and who have informed themselves of its content and this charter.

   

2. Interactions respect the principles of safety, hygiene and consent, both during activities (exercises, workshops, improvisations, etc.) and during breaks and informal moments.

Our definition of consent:

"Without YES, it is NO,” whether verbal or non-verbal: this is the basis of consent.

Only during specific workshops/games, based on precise instructions, clearly formulated and accepted before the game, can temporarily and in a supervised environment, modify the rule of "Without YES, it is NO”. Even in this specific context, the possibility must always be offered that everyone should be able to formulate a NO, regardless of the role taken on and the specific constraints (e.g. inability to speak), throughout the workshop/game.
It must always be possible to specify the limits of the YES ("yes, I do but with such and such a restriction").
A distinction must be made between the global NO, which ends the interaction, and a NO to x or y proposal. Again, communication is essential for an expression without a "grey area" of consent. It is the responsibility of the person who has obtained prior consent to control during the interaction that his or her partner is always OK and comfortable - by looking at the other and with constant attention to the body language that the other emits.
Do not hesitate to set up a specific code (safe word, color code, signs, etc.).

Cultural power and consent:
Each festival-goer must be aware of possible differences in cultural power that may generate a consent bias: differences in gender, ethnic origin, appearance, class, financial situation, education, language, the presence or absence of a disability situation - or any other differences, linking him/her to a more culturally privileged group.

Safer Sex :
It is essential to act consciously and to differentiate between personal "safer" and safer group  exploration: group sexual practices in workshops often involve a multiplicity of partners, which implies increased precautions, in order to minimize any risk of STI transmission.
We provide you with the necessary supplies (lubricant, gloves, internal or external condoms, dental dams, sex toy cleaner). You can also bring your own supplies if you prefer.


3. You cannot take pictures during the festival.

Some photographers are accredited: they will be presented to you at the welcome conference every morning. Photos will respect your anonymity, unless you have chosen to wear the specific bracelet, indicating that you agree to be photographed or filmed.

An illustrator will also be present: he/she will not produce any drawing allowing identification of the participants.

The workshops involving images can preserve anonymity upon request (masks and bandages to cover identifying marks available). You can also bring your own anonymization accessories).

 

4. An attitude of kindness, respect and mutual assistance is expected.

In this regard, we would like to point out that no discriminatory behaviour or comments will be tolerated. Always be aware of the scope of your attitudes and comments - and this also applies to any form of oppressive humour. Judgments and mockery have no place at Erosphere.

   

5. You will pay attention to the instructions given by the organization during the modules and will do your best to apply them.

  

6. It is not tolerated to be in an altered state (alcohol, drugs...) on the festival premises.

Alcohol and drug consumption is not allowed during the festival or in the festival spaces. Any inappropriate behaviour will be punished. Like any place open to the public, Erosticracy events are subject to the law and any use of illegal substances is therefore strictly prohibited.

 

We invite you to be vigilant about the increase in risk during ChemSex practices, particularly in terms of the ability to consent in a free and informed manner.

 

7. The organization declines all responsibility in the event of theft, loss or damage to your personal belongings.

 

8. The organization cannot be held responsible for any physical or emotional damage you may suffer or cause.

 

9. Due to the state of emergency, you must accept the inspection of your bags at the entrance.

 

10. Violation of this charter will result in a warning, or even exclusion, at the discretion of the organization, without refund.

 

11. We expect our participants to have individual liability insurance, which is usually backed by your housing insurance. Otherwise, it can also be simply taken out with any insurance company, to cover the risks you may cause during the festival but also in everyday life. However, as a last resort, knowing that a liability contract within the framework of the association's activities is subscribed by Erosticracy, you can benefit from the guarantees granted to members (under the conditions and limits to which they refer) by becoming a member, for 5€, when you register (option).

Charte de participation au

festival Erosphère

 

Lors de votre inscription sur la billetterie, vous êtes invité·e à valider la Charte suivante. Respecter les règles ci-dessous est indispensable pour participer au festival.

Nous respectons votre anonymat. Vous pouvez vous présenter et vous dénommer à votre guise auprès des autres personnes.

 

1. Le festival IN est réservé aux personnes majeures, responsables et respectueuses, qui y participent de leur plein gré et qui se sont informées de son contenu et de sa charte.

   

2. Les interactions respectent les principes de sécurité, d’hygiène et de consentement, aussi bien dans le cadre des activités (exercices, ateliers, improvisations, etc.) que lors des pauses et moments informels.

Notre définition du consentement :

“Sans OUI, c’est NON”, qu’il soit verbal ou non-verbal : voici la base du consentement.

Seuls des ateliers/jeux ponctuels et spécifiques, reposant sur des consignes particulières, clairement formulées et acceptées en amont du jeu, peuvent temporairement et de manière encadrée, modifier la règle du “Sans OUI, c’est NON”. Même dans ce cadre spécifique, la possibilité doit toujours être offerte que chacun·e soit en capacité de formuler un NON, quel que soit le rôle endossé et les contraintes spécifiques (impossibilité de parler, par exemple), et ce tout au long de l'atelier/jeu.

Il doit toujours être possible de spécifier les limites du OUI (“oui, je veux mais avec telle ou telle restriction”).

Il faut différencier le NON global, qui met terme à l’interaction, d’un NON à x ou y proposition. Une fois encore, la communication est indispensable à une expression sans “zone grise” du consentement. Il appartient à la personne ayant recueilli un consentement préalable de contrôler au cours de l’interaction que son/sa partenaire est toujours OK, à l’aise - en cherchant ses regards et avec une attention constante aux signaux corporels qu’émet la personne.

N’hésitez pas à mettre en place un code spécifique (safe word, code couleurs, signes, etc.).

 

Pouvoir culturel et consentement :

Chaque festivalier·e se doit d’être conscient·e d’éventuelles différences de pouvoir culturel, susceptibles de générer un biais de consentement : des différences de genre, d'origine ethnique, d’apparence, de classe, de situation financière, d'éducation, de langue, la présence ou l'absence de situation de handicap - ou toutes autres différences, le/la rattachant à un groupe culturellement plus privilégié.

 

Point Safer Sex :

Il est fondamental d’agir en toute conscience et de différencier le safer personnel du safer d’exploration, en groupe : les pratiques sexuelles de groupe, lors d’ateliers, induisent souvent une multiplicité de partenaires, ce qui implique des précautions accrues, afin de réduire au maximum tout risque de transmission d'IST.

Nous mettons à votre disposition le matériel nécessaire (lubrifiant, gants, préservatifs internes ou externes, digues dentaires, nettoyant à sex-toys). Vous pouvez également vous munir de votre propre matériel, si vous le préférez.

   

3. Vous ne pouvez pas prendre d’images durant le festival.

Quelques photographes sont accrédité·e·s : iels vous seront présenté·e·s lors de la conférence d’accueil, chaque matin. Les cadrages respecteront votre anonymat, sauf si vous avez choisi de porter le bracelet spécifique, indiquant que vous acceptez d’être photographié·e ou filmé·e.

Un·e illustratrice/teur est en action : iel s’engage à ne produire aucun dessin permettant une quelconque identification des participant·e·s.

Les ateliers mettant en jeu l’image pourront préserver l’anonymat à votre demande (masques, tenues à disposition) - vous pouvez également vous munir de vos propres accessoires d'anonymisation).

 

4. Une attitude de bienveillance, de respect et d’assistance mutuelle est attendue.

A ce sujet, nous tenons à préciser qu’aucun comportement ou propos discriminatoire ne sera toléré. Soyez toujours conscient·e de la portée de vos attitudes et commentaires - et ceci s’applique aussi à toute forme d’humour oppressif. Jugements et moqueries n’ont pas leur place à Erosphère.

   

5. Vous porterez attention aux consignes données par l'organisation durant les modules et vous efforcerez de les appliquer.

 

6. Il n’est pas toléré d’être en état second (alcool, drogues…) sur les lieux du festival.

Les consommations d’alcool et de stupéfiants ne sont pas autorisées durant la durée du festival, dans les espaces du festival. Tout comportement inapproprié sera sanctionné. Comme tout lieu recevant du public, les événements de l’Erosticratie tombent sous le coup de la Loi et toute prise de substances illicites y est donc formellement interdite.
 

Nous vous invitons à être vigilant·e sur l’augmentation des prises de risques lors de pratiques de ChemSex, notamment en terme de capacité à consentir de façon libre et éclairée.

 

7. L'organisation décline toute responsabilité en cas de vol, perte ou dégradation de vos effets personnels.

 

8. L'organisation ne peut être tenue pour responsable des éventuels dommages physiques, émotionnels que vous subiriez ou causeriez.

 

9. En raison de l'état d'urgence, vous devez accepter l'inspection de vos sacs à l’entrée.

 

10. Contrevenir à cette charte entraînera un avertissement, voire une exclusion, à l’appréciation de l'organisation, sans remboursement.

 

11. Nous attendons de nos participant·e·s qu’iels disposent d’une assurance en responsabilité civile individuelle, laquelle est en général adossée à votre assurance logement. A défaut, celle-ci peut également être simplement souscrite auprès de toute compagnie d'assurance, pour couvrir les risques que vous pourriez provoquer dans le cadre du festival mais également dans la vie de tous les jours. Toutefois, en dernier recours, sachant qu'un contrat de responsabilité dans le cadre des activités de l'association est souscrit par l'Erosticratie, nous pouvons vous faire bénéficier des garanties accordées aux adhérents (dans les conditions et limites auxquelles elles se réfèrent) en devenant membre, pour 5€, lors de votre inscription (option).